2020 Elections

HOME//2020 Elections

Chapter delegates are responsible for voting on behalf of their chapter for the Rho Chi Society’s new 2020-2022 President-elect and a new regional councilor in even regions (II, IV-E, IV-W, VI, VI, VIII).

Next year odd regions (I, III-E, III-W, III-S, V, VII) will vote for their new regional councilors.
(Scroll down to review each candidate’s bio).


President-elect Candidates

Lucio Volino
(Rutgers – Executive Council Member 2014-2018) bio

Melody Ryan
(University of Kentucky – Executive Council Member 2008-2010) bio


Regional Councilor Candidates

(Regions II, IV-E, IV-W, VI, VIII)

Vote for one candidate in your region during the annual meeting.

Region II:

Elena Umland (Thomas Jefferson) (incumbent) bio

Thomas Franko (Wilkes University) bio

Region IV-East:

Esther Penni Black (University of Kentucky) (incumbent) bio

Lynette Moser (Wayne State University) bio

Region IV-West:

Scott Hanes (Rosalind Franklin University) bio

Milena McLaughlin Murray (Midwestern University – Chicago) bio

Region VI:

Amy Franks (University of Arkansas) bio

Mallory Turner (Harding University) bio

Region VIII:

Jennifer Trujillo (University of Colorado) bio

Jelena Lewis (Chapman University) bio