The Rho Chi Society 2021 Election Ballot

The voting body of the National Convention shall consist of one delegate from each chapter and the National Officers. Voting delegates from one-third of the active chapters shall constitute a quorum to conduct elections. Due to online voting and the virtual annual meeting an alternate delegate will not be used.  The chapter delegates online vote in the Rho Chi elections will count as chapter attendance at the annual meeting/national convention.     


Proposed Bylaw Change for Vote March 5-7, 2021:
– Add Treasurer as a National Officer to The Rho Chi Society  (Yes/No)


National Historian Candidate

  • Cynthia Phillips bio
    (University of South Carolina – current Historian seeking consecutive term)

National Secretary Candidates

  • Amanda Stahnke bio
    (University of Missouri at Kansas City)
  • Dana Strachan bio
    (Palm Beach Atlantic University)

National Treasurer Candidate (pending bylaw change vote on 3/6/21 ballot)

* (Voting for National Treasurer will be a separate online ballot held March 19-21 should the proposed bylaw change to add a National Treasurer pass at the Annual Meeting elections. The same chapter delegates will vote in the special election.)

  • Brad Boucher bio
    (The University of Tennessee Health Science Center  – UTHSC) 


Regional Councilor Candidates (Regions I, III-E, III-W, III-S, V, VII)

Vote for one candidate in your odd-numbered region in 2021 for a two-year term:


Region I:

  • Sara Grossman (Long Island University) bio
  • William Lindblad (Husson University) bio

Region III-East:

  • Cathy Worrall (Medical University of South Carolina – MUSC) bio
  • Carrie Griffiths (Wingate University) bio

Region III-West:

  • Kristy Wahaib (Belmont University) bio
  • Lauren Ladd (South University) bio

Region III-South:

  • Lori Duke (University of Georgia) bio
  • Sarah Steinhardt (University of South Florida) bio

Region V:

  • James Clem (South Dakota State University) bio
  • Jeanne Frenzel (North Dakota State University) bio

Region VII:

  • Jenny Wong (University of Washington Medical Center) bio
  • Krystal Moorman (University of Utah) bio


Don’t know your region? Find it below…

Region States
Region I – Northeastern Section Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont
Region II – East Coast Section Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington, DC  
Region III – East

Region III – West

Region III – South
North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia
Tennessee, West Virginia
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico
Region IV – East – Mid-Eastern Section

Region IV – West – Mid-Eastern Section
Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio
Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin
Region V – Mid-Western Section Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming
Region VI – Gulf Coast Section Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas  
Region VII – Northwestern Section British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington  
Region VIII – West Coast Section Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico