The Executive Council of Rho Chi, with the support of our membership, has attempted to further enhance the value of membership in the Society to its lifetime members (alumni). Revision of  the Chapter Awards Program encourages alumni involvement in Chapter activities. We must continue our efforts toward engaging our alumni in activities of the Society and in recognizing their critical role in helping to fulfill our mission.

The Society seeks universal recognition of its members as lifelong intellectual leaders in pharmacy, and as a community of scholars, to instill the desire to pursue intellectual excellence and critical inquiry to advance the profession.

To that end, each Rho Chi Chapter is charged with annually identifying one alumnus for the Alumni Honor Roll who has advanced the profession through intellectual leadership and the pursuit of excellence. Consistent with the Society’s goal of increasing national recognition for Rho Chi, chapters are encouraged to identify alumni from practice, industry, or other nonacademic tracks.

The Alumni Honor Roll nominees are proudly announced at the National Convention of The Rho Chi Society held in conjunction with the American Pharmacists Association Annual Convention and Exposition. The Society will publish the names of honorees on its website and honorees will receive a certificate from their nominating chapter.

Nomination Guidelines

  • Nominations must be submitted no later than January 15.
  • Each Chapter may submit one name only with the following information (no posthumous awards please):
  • First Name; Middle Name; Last Name; Email Address; Current Address; Rho Chi Chapter; Degree/s; Graduate of School/College; Year of Graduation; Current Position
  • One paragraph biosketch suitable for a press release.


Alumni Honor Roll

Alpha TauPhiladelphia College of PharmacyMitchell E. Hughes
Beta ThetaLong Island UniversityLeon Behar
Alpha IotaMedical University of South CarolinaKelli L. Garrison
Beta PsiOhio Northern UniversityKatie L. Bova
Gamma AlphaMercer UniversityJoanne Nguyen
Delta EtaUniversity of the Incarnate WordJenna Snoga
ChiThe University of MississippiJameika M. Stuckey
Alpha AlphaCreighton UniversityVictoria F. Roche
Alpha ZetaPurdue UniversityTamara S. Evans
Alpha OmicronUniversity of PittsburghSusan Jean Skledar
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyHannah Eshing Johnson
Beta ChiUniversity of Louisiana at MonroeCorey Michael Guidry
Delta OmegaPresbyterian CollegeChristopher Michael Nappi
XiThe University of North Carolina at Chapel HillA. Wayne Pittman
ZetaAuburn UniversityCourtney Watts Alexander
ChiThe University of MississippiAmit S. Patel
Alpha IotaMedical University of South CarolinaRobert Lee Page II
ZetaAuburn UniversityErin McCreary
GammaThe University of OklahomaKiya Khristina Bennett
Alpha IotaMedical University of South CarolinaWalter E. Uber
ZetaAuburn UniversityLynn Stevenson
GammaThe University of OklahomaMarcus T. Autry
RhoUniversity of WashingtonGail D. Anderson
Alpha OmegaUniversity of Missouri at Kansas CityCameron C. Lindsey
ZetaAuburn UniversityBradley M. Wright
RhoUniversity of WashingtonBrian J. Werth
Beta DeltaSt. John’s UniversityMohammad A. Rattu
GammaUniversity of OklahomaJamie Lea Miller
OmegaUniversity at BuffaloKarl D. Fiebelkorn
KappaNorth Dakota State UniversityNatasha Petry
GammaUniversity of OklahomaTeresa Huong Truong
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaWilliam A. Heeres
RhoUniversity of WashingtonLaura Ann Hart
ZetaAuburn UniversitySpencer H. Durham
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaFred G. Weissman
ZetaAuburn UniversityKimberly Braxton Lloyd
GammaUniversity of OklahomaEmily Buergler Borders
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyCraig J. Beavers
RhoUniversity of WashingtonRachel Annette Allen
ZetaAuburn UniveristyJessica A. Starr
RhoUniversity of WashingtonTheresa S. O’Young
Alpha OmicronUniversity of PittsburghJames J. Pschirer
EtaUniveristy of Wisconsin / University of MinnesotaMary Sonnek Hayney
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaGeorge B. Griffenhagen
Alpha BetaDuquesne UniversityKatherine Ann Sulkowski
ThetaUniveristy of Southern CaliforniaAnnie Wong-Beringer
GammaUniversity of OklahomaWinter J. Smith
ZetaAuburn UniversityJ. Eric Morgan
RhoUniversity of WashingtonCollin S. Conway
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaFrank Gregory Saya
KappaNorth Dakota State UniversityMark Plencer
ZetaAuburn UniversityAnne Marie Liles
GammaUniversity of OklahomaMichelle D. Liedtke
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyDavid J. Feola
Alpha ThetaUniversity of ColoradoDavid Claude Elm
Countdown ClockLingtak-Neander Chan
RhoUniversity of WashingtonSean Sullivan
ZetaAuburn UniversityLucinda Maine
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaCarl Webster Kildoo
Alpha MuWest Virginia UniversityK. Roger Hornbrook
Gamma SigmaWestern University of Health SciencesChristopher Tjon
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaRita Shane
Alpha ThetaUniversity of ColoradoRichard Adam Deitrich
GammaUniversity of OklahomaMichelle Elliott Condren
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyKim L. R. Brouwer
Alpha GammaUniversity of ConnecticutSherman R. Gershman
Gamma Psi (Inactive - 2019)South Carolina College of PharmacyCharles Wayne Weart
Gamma SigmaWestern University of Health SciencesHoward Umemoto
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaRobert Taketomo
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaCarol K. Taketomo
GammaUniversity of OklahomaMichele Splinter
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyCatherine L. Shely
RhoUniversity of WashingtonNanci Lee Murphy
ZetaAuburn UniversityAnna Elizabeth Solomon
Gamma SigmaWestern University of Health SciencesMicah Wang Hata
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyCarol Giltner Gallagher
GammaUniversity of OklahomaVincent Craig Dennis
Gamma GammaAlbany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesLeon Cosler
RhoUniversity of WashingtonDouglas J. Black
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaDale W. Adams
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaKathleen A. Johnson
Alpha NuUniversity of TennesseeJames Clair Eoff
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyRalph E. Bouvette
RhoUniversity of WashingtonPeggy Soule Odegard
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyPatricia Rippetoe Freeman
Gamma GammaAlbany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesLeon E. Cosler
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaRonald L. Alkana
ThetaUniversity of Southern CaliforniaMichael Z. Wincor
Alpha AlphaCreighton UniversitySunny Edet Ohia
PhiUniversity of Illinois at ChicagoArlene A. Flynn
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyKaren Blumenschein
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyRobert A. Yokel
Alpha LambdaUniversity of California, San FranciscoJoanne O’Connell Whitney
Beta MuFerris State UniversityScott M. Mark
Beta ThetaLong Island UniversityHarold L. Kirschenbaum
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyAmy Nicholas
RhoUniversity of WashingtonSidney D. Nelson
BetaOregon State UniversityWilliam H. Campbell
Alpha LambdaUniversity of California, San FranciscoThomas C. Bookwalter
Alpha AlphaCreighton UniversityRaylene Miller Rospond
Beta LambdaTemple UniversityJeffrey G. Newman
Beta PiUniversity of Rhode IslandJoan M. Lausier
ChiUniversity of MississippiSamuel Eugene Daniel
Beta ThetaLong Island UniversityAnthony J. Cutie
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckyPeter A. Crooks
Alpha LambdaUniversity of California, San FranciscoBrian Keith Alldredge
Gamma EpsilonXavier University of LouisianaLouis Lemberger
Beta ThetaLong Island UniversityLouis Lemberger
Countdown ClockDavid Calabrese
TestimonialsChristopher Angelo Keeys
Beta DeltaSt. John’s UniversityJudith L. Beizer
Alpha XiUniversity of KentuckySuzanne Divine
Alpha LambdaUniversity of California, San FranciscoMichael E. Winter
Alpha BetaDuquesne UniversityJohn D. Grabenstein
Alpha AlphaCreighton UniversityJohn P. Wareham
OmicronUniversity of MarylandHoward R. Schiff
NuUniversity of Texas at AustinHolli Temple
EtaUniversity of WisconsinWilliam A. Zellmer
DeltaUniversity of IowaJenelle Lynnae Sobotka
ChiUniversity of MississippiHarold J. Kornfuhrer