Faculty Advisor Award

HOME//Chapter Awards//Faculty Advisor Award


The purpose of the Rho Chi Society National Faculty Advisor Award is to recognize the unique contributions and accomplishments of outstanding faculty advisors. The award is also intended to serve as a model for other advisors to stimulate chapter activities, diligence, and punctuality. One award is presented annually.

Selection Criteria

Selection will be from among, but not necessarily limited to, those Rho Chi Faculty Advisors who have particularly distinguished themselves in the following categories:

  • Sustained record of helping to build leadership in Chapter offices for at least two years
  • Stimulation of students to develop unique Chapter programs
  • Perseverance in assisting to build a strong Chapter
  • Punctuality in submitting reports and materials to the National Office


Individuals nominated for the Rho Chi Society National Faculty Advisor Award must currently advise an active Rho Chi Chapter. Previous recipients are not again eligible for a period of three years. Nominations may be submitted by Chapter Presidents, Deans, Regional Councilors, and/or National Officers.

A letter describing how the nominee meets the selection criteria must be emailed to the national office before the deadline of February 1 in addition to the online submission.



Please submit nominations online and send supporting letter to:

The Rho Chi Society
University of Michigan
College of Pharmacy
428 Church Street, Suite 2568 NUB
Ann Arbor, MIĀ  48109-1067
Email: RhoChiSociety@umich.edu
Telephone: (734) 615-4898
Fax: (734) 763-4480

Nomination Guidelines

Nominations must be submitted no later than February 1.


The recipient will be recognized during the annual meeting of The Rho Chi Society held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the American Pharmacists Association typically held in March or April. The award consists of an engraved plaque and an honorarium of $500.00. The recipient will also be recognized through the various publications of the Society.

Award Recipients





  • 2020

    Bradley Boucher

    Alpha Nu

    University of Tennessee

  • 2019

    Bradley Hein

    Beta Nu

    University of Cincinnati - Medical Center

  • 2018

    Beth Resman-Targoff


    University of Oklahoma

  • 2017

    Lucio Volino

    Alpha Eta

    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

  • 2016

    S. William Zito

    Beta Delta

    St. John's University

  • 2015

    Emmanuelle Schwartzman

    Gamma Sigma

    Western University of Health Sciences

  • 2013

    Lynette Moser

    Alpha Chi

    Wayne State University

  • 2012

    Andrew J. Smith

    Alpha Omega

    University of Missouri - Kansas City

  • 2011

    Wallace J. Murray

    Gamma Sigma

    Western University of Health Sciences

  • 2010

    Victoria F. Roche

    Alpha Alpha

    Creighton University

  • 2009

    Michael Z. Wincor


    University of Southern California

  • 2008

    KarenBeth Bohan

    Gamma Lambda

    Wilkes University

  • 2007

    Dong Churl Suh

    Alpha Eta

    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

  • 2006

    Melody H. Ryan

    Alpha Xi

    University of Kentucky

  • 2005

    Thomas L. Lemke

    Beta Omicron

    University of Houston

  • 2004

    Marc W. Harrold

    Alpha Beta

    Duquesne University

  • 2003

    Douglas J. Black


    University of Washington

  • 2002

    No recipient named

  • 2001

    Mary J. Ferrill

    Beta Omega

    University of the Pacific

  • 2000

    Joseph S. Adir

    Beta Sigma

    Howard University College of Pharmacy

  • 1999

    Wallace J. Murray

    Alpha Epsilon

    University of Nebraska

  • 1998

    Sidney Alan Rosenbluth

    Alpha Mu

    West Virginia University

  • 1997

    Chandradhar Dwivedi


    South Dakota State University

  • 1996

    Edward Fisher

    Beta Upsilon

    Southwestern Oklahoma State University

  • 1995

    Amy M. Haddad

    Alpha Alpha

    Creighton University

  • 1994

    Grady Strom

    Gamma Alpha

    Mercer University